Monopol Magazine

Janus Kunstverlag

Editorial design for Monopol Magazine. Monopol is a monthly appearing publication in Germany “For art and life.”

Monopol was established in April 2004 by the former FAZ editors of Heydebreck Amélie and Florian Illies founded in Berlin, who ran it until 2007. Since then, the former was Welt am Sonntag culture editor Cornelius Tittel editor in chief; the founders remained editor . Since May 2010 directs Holger Lieb, previously art critic of the Süddeutsche Zeitung , the magazine as editor in chief. Since January 2006, established three years earlier and monopoly issuing Juno Publishing is part of the Swiss Ringier Group.

In addition to the core theme of contemporary art includes articles on the subject of design, architecture, fashion, literature and film for content.Among the authors included, inter alia, Christian Kracht , Jonathan Safran Foer , Moritz von Uslar , Nick Hornby , Jerry Saltz, Beat Wyss, Ulf Erdmann Ziegler, Barbara Vinken, Wolfgang Ullrich, Ben Lewis, Niklas Maak, Matthew Collings and Peter Richter. For the magazine photographed, among others Jack Pierson, Hedi Slimane, Juergen Teller, Mario Testino, Fracois Hallad, Cass Bird, Francois Halard, Jason Schmidt, Todd Eberle, Albrecht Fuchs, Andreas Mühe, Noshe, Alex Trebus, Wolfgang Stahr , Armin Linke, Amy Stone, Debora Mittelstaedt and Heji Shin.

Until the end of 2006 appeared monopoly every two months; Since January 2007, the magazine is published monthly. The paid circulation of around 35,000 copies. Of these, 10,000 copies are in the business class of Lufthansa distributed on long-haul flights.


Copyright © 2017 Leo Schoepflin Graphic Design Studio. All rights reserved. Designed by Code by RJ New Designs